In the fall season of 2021 the Nassau County Region on Long Island, New York joined Today’s Students Tomorrow’s Teachers (TSTT) becoming the first region on Long Island to partner with TSTT. TSTT is currently in Sewanhaka Central School District, Roosevelt Union Free School District, and Hicksville Public Schools and we plan on expanding to many more.

Strengthening the vision of the TSTT program, together we provide high school students that are culturally diverse and economically challenged with a robust teacher preparation, mentorship, and training experience.

Participating Schools

Sewanhaka Central School District – Sewanhaka Central High School District | Home

Frank H. Carey High School

Sewanhaka High School

Elmont Memorial Junior – Senior High School

Roosevelt Union Free School District – Roosevelt Union Free School District / Homepage

Roosevelt High School

Roosevelt Middle School

Hicksville Public Schools – Home – Hicksville Public Schools

Our Partners and Friends

Shanna Williams
Regional Program Manger
Office: (516) 832-2781