It is with great pleasure that we announce the new Today’s Students Tomorrow’s Teachers Rockland County Region in West Nyack, NY! This partnership is long in the making as Dr. Bettye Perkins, CEO TSTT and Dr. Charlene Jordan, District Superintendent of Rockland BOCES, have worked together over the years to expand the TSTT program and forge its own region in Rockland County. We welcome our new partnership with Nanuet Senior High School and North Rockland High school, who will join East Ramapo Central School District to form the TSTT Rockland County Region.

We would also like to welcome our new Regional Program Coordinator (RPC), Sinead Commane, who will lead the new Rockland Region. Sinead is a resident of Rockland county for nineteen years, has a MA Degree in Counseling and experience working in youth development. Her primary responsibility will be to implement and institutionalize the TSTT program in all four high schools. Sinead will be housed in Rockland BOCES in West Nyack. Sinead can be reached via email.

This TSTT/Rockland Region partnership is truly a milestone and underscores the work to grow TSTT in New York State. We are honored to have them join our TSTT Family.

Welcome Aboard!

Dr. Bettye Perkins, President & CEO

Participating Schools

Arlington High School- Arlington Central School District –

Ramapo/ Spring Valley High Schools – East Ramapo Central School District –

Nanuet Senior High School – Nanuet Union Free School District –

Fieldstone Middle School /North Rockland High School – North Rockland Central School District –

Our Partners and Friends

  • Rockland County Teachers Center
  • Rockland County Workforce Development
  • Rockland BOCES
  • Nanuet Family Resource Center
  • North Rockland YMCA
  • Martin Luther King Multi-Purpose Center

Regional Contact Information

Sinead Commane
Regional Program Manager
Rockland BOCES Building 10
65 Parrott Road
West Nyack, NY 10994